Login
Signup

Faculty


Center Director

Subramanian S. Iyer

Distinguished Professor | Charles P. Reames Endowed Chair/ Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics

Secondary Area: Circuits and Systems


Office: 66-147H Engr. IV

Email: s.s.iyer@ucla.edu

Faculty Members



Timothy Fisher

Professor | Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Primary Area: Transport processes by electrons, phonons, photons, and fluids


Email: tsfisher@ucla.edu

Research Lab: Nano Transport Group

Mark Goorsky

Professor | Materials Science & Engineering

Primary Area: High resolution X-ray diffraction, III-V, Ion Implantation, Epitaxial relaxation


Email: goorsky@seas.ucla.edu

Research Lab: Electronic Materials Group

Puneet Gupta

Associate Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Circuits & Embedded Systems


Email: puneet@ee.ucla.edu

Research Lab: NanoCAD Laboratory


Luke Macyszyn

Associate Professor | Neurosurgery

Primary Area: Biomedical Image Analysis and Machine Learning


Email: lmacyszyn@mednet.ucla.edu

Research Lab: Machine Learning @ Neurosurgery UCLA


Dejan Markovic

Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Circuits and Embedded Systems

Secondary Area: Neuroengineering


Email: dejan@ucla.edu

Research Lab: Parallel Data Architectures Group

Sudhakar Pamarti

Associate Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Circuits and Embedded Systems


Email: spamarti@ee.ucla.edu

Research Lab: Signal Processing and Circuit Engineering (SPACE)

Gregory Pottie

Department Chair, Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Signals and Systems


Email: pottie@ee.ucla.edu

Dwight Streit

Professor | Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Electronic and optical materials, Semiconductor

fabrication and characterization


Email: streit@ucla.edu

King-Ning Tu

Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: kntu@ucla.edu

Research Lab: Electronic Thin Film Lab

Jason Woo

Professor | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: woo@ee.ucla.edu

Research Lab: CMOS Research Laboratory

Postdoctoral Scholars


Bilwaj Gaonkar

Postdoctoral Researcher | Neurosurgery

Primary Area: Biomedical Image Analysis and Machine Learning


Email: bgaonkar@mednet.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Amir Hanna

Postdoctoral Researcher | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Implantable and Wearable electronics, Device physics and reliability.


Email: amirhanna@ucla.edu

Boris Vaisband

Postdoctoral Researcher | Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Heterogeneous System Integration, Power Delivery, Interconnect


Email: vaisband@ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile