Login
Signup

Alumni


Mohammad Abbas

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Physical Wave Electronics


Email: mabbas@g.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Biosense Webster

Adeel Bajwa

Primary Area: Microelectronics Packaging and Reliability


Email: abajwa@ucla.edu

Career: Kulicke and Soffa 

Han Chien

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Humidity examination of Parylene C adhesive


Email: chien.mse04@g2.nctu.edu.tw

LinkedIn Profile

Status: Undergradutate Student, National Chiao Tung University

Jon Cox

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: joncox@g.ucla.edu

Career: General Electric

Arpan Dasgupta

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area : Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: arpandg@ucla.edu

Career: GlobalFoundries

Takafumi Fukushima

Associate Professor | Tohoku University

Primary Area: Microelectronic packaging and polymeric materials


Email: takfukushima@ucla.edu

Career: Tohoku University, Japan


Pranshu Garg

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Analog Design


Email: pranshug@g.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Texas Instruments

Xuefeng Gu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary area: Advanced field-effect transistors, Neuromorphic computing


Email: xfgu@ucla.edu

Career: IBM

Amir Hanna

Primary Area: Implantable and Wearable electronics, Device physics and reliability.


Email: amirhanna@ucla.edu

Career: Keysight Technologies

Siva Chandra Jangam

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary area: Physical and Wave Electronics, Silicon Interconnect Fabric, SuperCHIPS


Email: sivchand@ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Apple

Faraz Khan

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Emerging Memory Technologies, Semiconductor Device Physics, Physical and Wave Electronics.

Research: Charge Trap Transistor (CTT) eNVM for digital and analog applications in advanced HKMG CMOS technologies.


email: farazkhan@ucla.edu, farazkhan@engineering.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Western Digital


Premsagar Kittur

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary area: Circuits & Embedded Systems


Email: premsagar@g.ucla.edu

Career: Texas Instruments

Menglu Li

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Reliability of TSV, microbumps, and RDL in the 3D IC technology 


Email: lucy2732@ucla.edu

Career: Apple

Ping-Yu Liu

Chemistry and Materials Science

Primary area: Cu-Cu and Au-Au wafer bonding


Email: evangeline12921@gmail.com

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Ricoh Printing Systems America

Meng-Hsiang (Andy) Liu

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Through wafer (silicon) via and silicon interconnect fabric


Email: mhliu@ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Marvell

Yandong Luo

Electrical Engineering

Primary area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: yandongluo@ucla.edu

Status: PhD Candidate, Georgia Institute of Technology

Niteesh Marathe

Materials Science & Engineering

Primary Area: Electronic Materials, Direct Wafer Bonding of Cu or Au deposited on Si


Email: namarathe@g.ucla.edu

Career: Western Digital

Umesh Mogera

Primary Area: Heterogeneous Integration, PowerTherm


Email: umeshm@ucla.edu

Status: Postdoc at Texas A&M

Partia Naghibi

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: Partia@ucla.edu

Career: HRL Laboratories

Po-Chang (Steve) Shih

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Silicon interconnect fabric (Si-IF), Flextrate Connector


Email: pochang.shih@ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: TSMC

Eric Sorensen

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Physical Wave Electronics


Email: esorensen@g.ucla.edu

Career: Keysight

Boris Vaisband

Primary Area: Heterogeneous System Integration, Power Delivery, Interconnect


Email: vaisband@ucla.edu

Career: Faculty, McGill University

Arshiya Vohra

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Physical and Wave Electronics


Email: avohra@g.ucla.edu

Career: GlobalFoundries

Zhe (Frank) Wan

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Primary Area: Neuromorphic computing and 3D Integration


Email: z.wan@ucla.edu

Google Scholar

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Fortemedia 

Yaodong Wang

Materials Science and Engineering

Primary Area: Pb-Free Microbump to Enable 3D Integration 


Email: yaodong.wang1@gmail.com

Career: Apple

William Whitehead

Electrical Engineering

Primary Area: Neuromorphic computing


Email: williamow@g.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Status: Undergraduate Student, UCLA

Aidan Wolk

Computer Science & Engineering

Primary Area: Neuromorphic computing


Email: aidanwolk@g.ucla.edu

LinkedIn Profile

Career: Stripe